Back to All Events

Series 4: Season Finale

  • National Hispanic Cultural Center 1701 4th Street Southwest Albuquerque, NM, 87102 United States (map)

Dan Cummings, Conductor 

Camille Saint-Saens, Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor

        Soloist: Joan Zucker 

Dan Cummings, Summer Run Overture

Pyotr Illyich Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 4 in f minor

The ABQ|Philharmonic begins the night with a composition by guest conductor Dan Cummings, the Summer Run Overture.  We continue the evening with the beautiful and lyrical Cello Concerto in A minor by Camille Saint-Saens performed by Joan Zucker.  We conclude the evening with the powerful and emotional Symphony No. 4 in f minor by Pyotr Illyich Tchaikovsky. A stunning conclusion to the philharmonic's 2017-2018 season. 
Earlier Event: May 11
Series 4: Season Finale
Later Event: July 13
Summer Chamber Series No. 1