Back to All Events

Series 2

  • Immanuel Presbyterian Church 114 Carlisle Boulevard Southeast Albuquerque, NM, 87106 United States (map)

William Reece Waag, Conductor 

Andrew Boysen, Jr., Kirkpatrick Fanfare 

Steven Bryant, Dusk

Arturo Marquez, Conga del Fuego 

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 5, Op. 64

The night begins with two pieces by American composers Andrew Boysen, Jr. (Kirkpatrick Fanfare) and Steven Bryant (Dusk).   The music continues with the vibrant and fiery Conga del Fuego by Arturo Marquez.  We will conclude the evenings performance with the fateful Symphony No. 5 in E minor by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. 
Earlier Event: October 29
The ABQ|Philharmonic Season Open
Later Event: December 17
Series 2